The Care Certificate

Our co-workers are supported to complete The Care Certificate. The Certificate is an agreed set of standards that sets out the knowledge, skills and behaviours expected of carers in the health and social care sectors. 

The Care Certificate was developed jointly by Skills for CareHealth Education England and  Skills for Health

The 15 standards of care;

  1. Understand your role
  2. Your personal development
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and diversity
  5. Work in a person centred way              
  6. Communication
  7. Privacy and dignity
  8. Fluids and nutrition
  9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disabilities
  10. Safeguarding adults
  11. Safeguarding children
  12. Basic life support
  13. Health and safety
  14. Handling information
  15. Infection prevention and control